There were enough leftovers for everyone. They played outside until their cheeks hurt, and managed to talk us into sleepovers. I’m letting go of my list and trying to cherish.

JMU

One thought on “

  1. that was me yesterday. I kept stressing about all I had to do to get ready for Thanksgiving and frustrated that I kept stepping in melting snow puddles in the house. Then I remembered Josie telling her sister on Monday night, “Lizzie, this was the best day ever”. Better to let them be kids in the snow and like you said “cherish”.
    I will probably have dirty windows on Thanksgiving and a few doors upstairs that will be closed to hide the messy room behind it. But it will be worth it:)

Leave a Reply

