We dropped the middle one off at camp (first time!), and the other two at the in-laws.  Lunched in Seattle. Saw a movie in the middle of the day (complete luxury).  I realize what a rare blessing it is to have this space and time without the rhythm of children defining the day.  I will miss them, and it may take a half a day to get my bearings in this quiet house, but I’m praying I will have the wisdom to know how to spend each moment, whether in solitude or with friends, doing or being. Making space for myself, for this baby, for change. Surely it will be over too soon, this whole mess of life.

JMU

Leave a Reply

