Somewhere along the line I have bought the lie that I should and can do it all and do it all well. I know it’s insidious and treacherous. I even know it’s false, mostly.  And then i have these jolting realizations now and again of how ridiculous and prideful it is to entertain such nonsense, of how much freedom there is in just being where I’m at on any given day, with no delusions of grandeur to sustain. Underachieving and maintaining status quo just isn’t in my nature. Perhaps until I can quiet all these voices contentment won’t be either.

JMU

Leave a Reply

