IMG_3122

The email came through after the kids had already gone to bed – school cancelled due to a drain malfunction necessitating emergency plumbing.  After a brief moment of self-pity (my last day of childcare before two weeks of everyone home all. day. long!) I realized the potential.  I got them ready for school as usual, dropped #3 off at preschool, and surprised them with an indulgent day of breakfast out and Pokemon perusing at the toy store and snow play.  Not surprisingly, my work was still there when I returned, and we were all the better for my blowing it off.

SMD

Leave a Reply

