DSC_7445

I don’t know why when these waves of contentment wash over me, when the sun warms my soul and stills the waters and we’re all doing OK mostly and Hope is real and everyone is happy I have that little voice in the back of my head telling me wait for the other shoe to drop. Of course things can be better.  We could have flooring in our hallway and maybe take a vacation that doesn’t involve sleeping on the ground (much as I love camping) and have a dishwasher that fits more than three bowls. But maybe this is just me growing into the Now.  It’s like breaking in a new pair of shoes- hurts a bit at first, and then someday feels like a second skin.

JMU

One thought on “

  1. Needed to hear this today. Missing you and our meandering conversations… phone date tomorrow between meetings and ortho appointments and soccer practice?

Leave a Reply

