IMG_4478

Days like yesterday when our attitudes were all less than stellar and my response to the complaining was almost worse than his whining and I wanted to eat everything in sight (and then some) to comfort my ragged soul and I just could barely get off the couch and then hated that about myself and spiraled into a world of guilt and shame I think about Redemption. His love for me is so whole and complete, so satisfying, and not at all the kind of love that increases with how loveable I am.  Nor does it decrease when I am unlovable.  If I can only let that sink in, maybe I can be OK with just feeling what I need to feel.

JMU

Leave a Reply

