DSC_3754

I remember everything about that day two years ago when he slipped so quickly out of my body. How I was waiting and waiting for him to come.  How I didn’t want to go too far from home because of my fast labors. How every night those last two weeks I didn’t have a dinner plan because I was sure we would be having a baby. Then when I just made my list and went to the store and came home and started making soup it all started.  And by the time the soup was done he had made his way into the warm water and our arms, surrounded by wide-eyed siblings. Amos Blaise, we love you to the moon and back. How much joy and fun and laughter and cuddles and tickles and giggles and dance parties (and diapers and tantrums and biting) we would have missed it it weren’t for you.

JMU

Leave a Reply

